Enzi Welcomes Senator Cotton to Budget Committee

WASHINGTON D.C. – Senator Mike Enzi (R-WY), Chairman of the Senate Budget Committee, today welcomed Senator Tom Cotton (R-AR) to serve on the Senate Budget Committee during the second session of the115th Congress. 

“I am pleased to welcome Senator Cotton to the Senate Budget Committee,” said Chairman Enzi. “I look forward to his contributions to make government more effective, efficient and accountable.” 

“The Senate Budget Committee handles some of the most pressing issues our nation faces, such as making sure our armed services have the support they need and restraining our ever-rising national debt,” said Senator Cotton.  “I look forward to working with my colleagues to put the federal government on a real, responsible budget that reflects the priorities of the American people.”

Below is the full list of the Republican members of the Senate Budget Committee for the second session of the115th Congress: 

Mike Enzi, Wyoming - Chairman

Chuck Grassley, Iowa

Mike Crapo, Idaho

Lindsey Graham, South Carolina

Pat Toomey, Pennsylvania

Ron Johnson, Wisconsin

Bob Corker, Tennessee

David Perdue, Georgia

Cory Gardner, Colorado

John Kennedy, Louisiana

John Boozman, Arkansas

Tom Cotton, Arkansas


# # #