Enzi Welcomes Gardner, Kennedy and Boozman to Senate Budget Committee

WASHINGTON D.C. – Senator Mike Enzi (R-WY), Chairman of the Senate Budget Committee, today welcomed Senators Cory Gardner (R-CO), John Kennedy (R-LA) and John Boozman (R-AR) to serve on the Senate Budget Committee in the 115th Congress.

“I am pleased to welcome the newest members of the Senate Budget Committee,” said Chairman Enzi. “Our committee is poised to play a critical role this year, from the repeal of Obamacare to how best to make government live within its means and set spending limits for our nation. I look forward to the positive contributions from the members of our committee to help make government more effective and accountable.”

Below is the full list of the Republican members of the Senate Budget Committee for the 115th Congress:

Mike Enzi, Wyoming

Chuck Grassley, Iowa

Jeff Sessions, Alabama

Mike Crapo, Idaho

Lindsey Graham, South Carolina

Pat Toomey, Pennsylvania

Ron Johnson, Wisconsin

Bob Corker, Tennessee

David Perdue, Georgia

Cory Gardner, Colorado

John Kennedy, Louisiana

John Boozman, Arkansas


# # #